Cooperative Cyber Defence
Centre of Excellence Tallinn,

Contacts and Press

Information Materials


For any enquiries and further information, please contact the conference planning committee:

Ms Anna-Maria Talihärm

Cooperative Cyber Defence Centre of Excellence
12 Filtri tee
10132 Tallinn, Estonia 
Tel: +372 717 6800
Fax: +372 717 6308


A small number of conference passes will be allocated to accredited press free of charge. Journalists working for media covering cyber security issues on  a regular basis are welcome to apply for accreditation. A dedicated press room will be available throughout the event at the conference venue.

On the day before the conference, CCDCOE is hosting a journalist-only event on 15 June 2010 in the Estonian Drama Theatre. Our goal is to bring together a small group of journalists who are actively researching and writing on cyber issues, and to provide them a forum in which to discuss the latest events and trends with world-class experts. Confirmations include Mikko Hypponen (F-Secure), Nart Villeneuve (GhostNet), Eneken Tikk (CCDCOE Legal Branch), Charlie Miller (Independent Security Evaluators) and Haroon Meer (Thinkst Applied Research). The latter two will provide the group with a live hacking demonstration and all the presentations will include plenty of time for questions. At the end of the day, there will be a visit to CCDCOE.

The accreditation form can be dowloaded here (.rtf) and should be sent back to no later than 5 June 2010.

CCDCOE reserves the right not to accept all requests.

Media partners:

  – information on conferences, tradeshows, conventions, corporate events and exhibitions worldwide


16 June 2010 President Ilves Opens Conference on Cyber Conflict
16 June 2010 President Ilves Opens Conference on Cyber Conflict
11 June 2010 Peter Flory to give an ending keynote at the Conference
24 May 2010 Melissa Hathaway confirmed as a keynote speaker at the Conference
16 March 2010 Conference Speakers Announced
01 March 2010 Registration Opens
30 October 2009 Call for Papers for the 2010 Conference is now open

EU Regional Development Fund