Cooperative Cyber Defence
Centre of Excellence Tallinn,

16 March 2010

The CCD CoE is proud to announce the following already confirmed speakers for the upcoming Conference on Cyber Conflict:

H.E. Toomas Hendrik Ilves, President of the Republic of Estonia (invited)

Bruce Schneier, BT Chief Security Technology Officer

Michael Schmitt, Dean and Professor of International Law, Georg Marshall Center, College of International and Security Studies

Mikko Hyppönen, F-Secure

Nart Villeneuve, GhostNet

Amid Yoran, NetWitness

Jim Butterworth, Guidance Software

Dr Marco Gercke, Cybercrime Research Institute

Prof Daniel Ryan, US National Defence University, Information Resources Management Center

Dr James Bret Michael, US Naval Postgraduate School

Prof Julie Ryan, Georg Washington University

Dr Ulf Häussler, NATO ACT                             

Dr Maeve Dion, US GMU CIP

Ilias Chantzos, Symantec

Prof Lilian Edwards, Sheffield University

Jason Healey, US Cyber Conflict Studies Association

Dr. Herbert Lin, Computer Science and Telecommunications Board

Dr Maria Mälksoo, International Centre of Defence Studies

Simona Rocchi, NATO NC3A

Dr Eric Jensen, Fordham University School of Law

Nemanja Malisevic, OECD

Full agenda of the Conference will be published by March 31st


16 June 2010 President Ilves Opens Conference on Cyber Conflict
16 June 2010 President Ilves Opens Conference on Cyber Conflict
11 June 2010 Peter Flory to give an ending keynote at the Conference
24 May 2010 Melissa Hathaway confirmed as a keynote speaker at the Conference
16 March 2010 Conference Speakers Announced
01 March 2010 Registration Opens
30 October 2009 Call for Papers for the 2010 Conference is now open

EU Regional Development Fund